22
Sep
14

Sydney Half Marathon 2014 results

My watch matched the official times: 1:52:05 for the half marathon in Sunday’s Sydney Running Festival.

run

Juggling work and dad responsibilities, and battling hay fever in recent weeks, meant my training wasn’t what it should have been. A half marathon is 21km, and I haven’t run more than 14km since May. My split times show this, as I felt strong in the first half of the race but really crashed out in the second half. It was my slowest half ever, by just over 1 minute.

But I was pleased to be able to run the time I did; it indicates my base-level fitness is still there. I’m still under a 2-hour half, and I’m above the 50th percentile for all categories (overall, males, and males 45-49).

It was another fun day. The Family Fun Run was finishing at the same time as us. And on my way back to the car I saw the crowds starting the 9K Bridge Run.

0 Responses to “Sydney Half Marathon 2014 results”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

