11
Aug
14

City2Surf 2014 results

I’ve posted each year about the City2Surf, the massive (like, 80,000 people massive) fun-run from downtown Sydney out to Bondi Beach.

I ran it again yesterday. My time was not my worst, but was several minutes off my best. Two winter colds played havoc with running lately. Nevertheless, I achieved my three goals for any C2S:

  1. I completed the 14.2 km run in fewer than 75 minutes which continues to qualify me for the fastest starting group outside of seeded individuals. I also finished in the top 30th percentile in every category.
  2. I didn’t have to stop, especially on Heartbreak Hill.
  3. I had a lot of fun. People dress in costumes, there are bands along the route, the scenery is beautiful, and it’s just a hugely positive vibe.

My results:
runtimeHere’s how that fits into my results from past years:

1 Response to “City2Surf 2014 results”


  1. 1 Stephen
    August 10, 2015 at 6:37 pm

    Actually I think you have to be sub-70 to stay in red … so looks like you’re in Green next year like me …


Leave a Reply

