07
Aug
14

Another Coursera course: Foundations of Business Strategy

business

I can’t get enough of the free online education at Coursera. Each class I take continues to be more challenging than I expect.

I’ve just completed Foundations of Business Strategy, a 6-week class taught by Professor Michael Lenox at the University of Virginia’s Darden School of Business. To get a passing grade we had to complete weekly quizzes, write a short strategy recommendation paper for a company of our choosing, and participate in the online student forums. It showed me that analysing a business strategy can be a lot more quantitative than I believed.

It’s the first course I’ve taken that can be directly useful at work rather than a class I’ve taken just for my own interest.

0 Responses to “Another Coursera course: Foundations of Business Strategy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

