28
Jun
13

Great Yelp events

I’ve really been cashing in on Yelp events recently. It pays to be verbose and opinionated.

Two nights ago there was an amazing Chinese feast at New Shanghai restaurant in Chatswood. You can read about the event here, and see my review of the restaurant here. I will mention here only that I skipped the next two meals after that feast.

The dumplings which may not be denied

The dumplings which may not be denied

And last night I made use of two free passes to see an IMAX 3D film I won via a Yelp competition, part of the same prize in which I snagged this nerdy T-shirt. But I’d already seen the new Star Trek film, so instead I caught the opening night of the new Superman film, Man of Steel. It was really very good. There’s always something for the fussy to pick at; it was far from perfect. But it had big themes (saviours, redemption, family, service, and mercy) and big action scenes, which is what Superman’s all about. On the IMAX screen it felt properly legendary.

man_of_steel_poster6-610x889

Thanks Yelp!

0 Responses to “Great Yelp events”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

