14
Aug
12

My City2Surf results: better than last year

The City2Surf results have been published in the newspaper; they should be online tomorrow.

I was pretty close in my estimate. My time for the 14km run was 1:09:45. That’s about two minutes slower than my first time two years ago, but almost four minutes faster than last year’s time. I’m pretty happy with that.

And I raised $600 for RedKite. That’s awesome, thanks to all of you who contributed. You still can, if you like.

I should get the full stats – i.e., how I ranked in my gender and age group – when the full results are posted online. Given the wet, windy weather I’ll be interested to see what the overall race numbers were like.

UPDATE: the official results.

The numbers: 1859 was my race bib number, 1:09:45 was my net race time, and 8783 was my finish position in the entire crowd.

0 Responses to “My City2Surf results: better than last year”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

