21
May
12

SMH Half Marathon: 2012

The result is in for my half-marathon yesterday. Here it is:

I missed beating my 2nd best time by 10 seconds. Here’s how my half-marathon races have gone:

*I was running to support someone else who was doing their first.

My split times show that my feeling yesterday was right: I pushed myself a bit too hard in the first half and flagged in the second. If I’d just kept my cool a bit more I might have done a lot better. These are the tactical differences between just finishing a race like this versus competing against yourself.

Against others I still did alright. I was at the 30th percentile of all finishers, the 42nd percentile of all males, and the 39th percentile of males in their forties.

2 Responses to “SMH Half Marathon: 2012”


  1. May 21, 2012 at 10:45 am

    Mate, congratulations on a fabulous result. Keep up the great work.

  2. 2 mblogler
    May 23, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    Awesome, Tim! A very solid time… congrats!


Leave a Reply

