10
May
12

Sydney Craft Beer and Cider Fair: thanks Yelp!

Woo hoo! Free beer!

Sydney centre for “wine, spirits & education” Oak Barrel is holding its inaugural Sydney Craft Beer & Cider Fair later this month. Looks good. They’ve got craft beer from Australia and around the world.

Yelp, the online review and event community that’s recently launched in Australia and that I contribute to, is one of the Fair’s sponsors. They recently hold a competition for Yelp users here to win a double pass to the Fair. The competition was to “tell us what you’d call your own personal craft beer or cider brand”.

I used my internet name in conjunction with my love of dark beers, sci-fi films, and bad puns to come up with Timinator Dark Lager: I’ll Be Bock.

And, lucky me, I won. To be fair only eight people entered; you can see the other entries here. But I’ll take it!

I’ll blog again after the event on May 26th. Assuming I can still type, that is.

1 Response to “Sydney Craft Beer and Cider Fair: thanks Yelp!”



Leave a Reply

