04
May
12

Do I have a psychedelic rock stalker?

This morning as I left the house to go to work I noticed a piece of paper in my mailbox. That’s odd, I thought, I brought in the post when I came in last night. I wonder what that is?

This is what it was:

That’s an original watercolour painting of the cover of Pink Floyd’s classic album Dark Side of the Moon, a musical exploration of the themes of alienation and madness. Here’s what’s on the other side:

If you can’t read that, it says:

Dear fellow human

What is your ‘Dark side of the moon’? What is that which is without light in your life? What is that which you refuse to see, that you allow to bathe in the dark of the moon that is away from the sunlight.

Regards

A fellow human

I looked closely at the painting. It’s clearly an original. I looked at my neighbours’ mailboxes: none of them appeared to have anything in them.

How very interesting.

3 Responses to “Do I have a psychedelic rock stalker?”


  1. 1 mblogler
    May 4, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    It wasn’t me!! But that is a really cool story… So, have you answered the question?

  2. 2 Lt. Dan
    May 5, 2012 at 2:55 am

    That’s extremely fucking weird. But at least a little bit cool.

  3. 3 Dino
    May 9, 2012 at 8:00 am

    I will also cop to the fact that it wasn’t me; I would have chosen a better album.


Leave a Reply

