22
Apr
12

More running

I did 20.3 km today at exactly the same pace as I did last weekend (5.5 min/km). It was harder going today; I had to push my body more. It was also tougher environmentally: there were huge ponds of lying water from last week’s rains and my feet were soaked for most of the run. Doing the same time in those conditions feels like a bit of an improvement, then.

I’ve still got to pick up a lot of speed on race day if I’m going to set a new half-marathon personal best. I think I’ll ramp up the sprints in the next few weeks.

I feel great.

1 Response to “More running”


  1. April 22, 2012 at 7:44 pm

    Congratulations mate, and well done on a great effort. Persistence and consistency in your training and preparation will pay huge dividends. Cheering you on from up here in Bris Vegas.


Leave a Reply

