14
Apr
12

Running 20 km

I was scheduled to run 18 km today in prep for my upcoming race. Once out I felt great, though, and actually ran 20 km. It took me an hour and 50 minutes to do that distance. That’s 5.5 minutes/km (or 8.8 minutes/mi). That’s a bit slower than I usually manage during a race, but motivation and adrenaline always make you faster on the day.

I’m pleased about that run. I’ve still got 5 weeks until the half marathon (which is only 21.1 km), so I’ve got lots of time to improve my speed.

1 Response to “Running 20 km”


  1. April 14, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    Mate, good luck with your goals. I’m sure you’ll kill it. I’m just north of the border in Brisneyland and training for the Brisbane Marathon set for August 5. My first of this distance, and so far so good with training and prep. Look forward to hearing your progress and other posts. Take it easy…except on the streets.


Leave a Reply

