11
Apr
12

Next half marathon

On May 20th I’ll be running the Sydney Morning Herald Half Marathon. It will be my fifth half. My goal is a personal best, which means doing it quicker than the 1:44:12 net time I achieved in this same race in 2010.

However, I will be two years older than I was at that time, and have not raced a half in a year. Even then I was running to support a first-timer; I haven’t raced a half at capacity for about 20 months. Nevertheless, I’m feeling good about my training right now, so I’m optimistic I’ll do okay.

They’re keeping the new one-lap course they used last year. Organisers are including staggered start times, though. Last year there was a serious bottleneck at the end of the Cahill Expressway, so I think that makes a lot of sense.

SMH Half Marathon

0 Responses to “Next half marathon”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

