17
Aug
11

My City2Surf 2011 results

The results from last weekend’s City2Surf run are on the web. It turns out I did about the time I expected I had. However, I’d misremembered how well I did last year, so this year was over 5 minutes slower than last.

I’m going to blame that on very little training during my Canada holiday, rather than old age.

In 2010 I did the 14km of the race in a net time of 1:07:51.

This year I did it in 1:13:29. I was in the 83.51% percentile of all finishers, at about 73% for all male finishers and 72% for males in my age group. My per-kilometre pace in the last 4 km (05:03) was faster than that in the first 10km (05:19) not because of any great strategy but because Heartbreak Hill is in the first half of the face and the last few km are downhill.

I still had an immense time on the day, and will do this race again.

0 Responses to “My City2Surf 2011 results”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

