02
Feb
11

Wine Vault: my collection begins

My recent wine journey was the trigger for something bigger. I’ve realised that I want to have more good wine around. I’ve realised that it’d be worthwhile to store some good wines for a few years, and actually start a collection I care about.

I’ve also realised that the climate of Australia means that I can’t just cellar wine in my house. It’s far too hot to just leave it lying about, and actual cellars are rare here.

So I’ve just created an account at the Wine Vault. I’ve been to an event at their facility before and it looks pretty cool. They’ll receive and store wine I have delivered there, and I can keep track of it all online.

Let the wine snobbery begin.

3 Responses to “Wine Vault: my collection begins”


  1. February 3, 2011 at 5:09 am

    Except you can’t really be a wine snob, you live in Australia.

  2. February 3, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    Them’s fightin’ words.

  3. 3 Peter Brown
    March 13, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    Viva la Cave!


Leave a Reply

