20
Sep
10

Faster than I thought

The times from the half-marathon are in, and I did better than I thought I had!

That means my start was much later than I thought, nearly 9 minutes after the gun. I never would have guessed it took that long for the relatively small crowd to get underway; but then again we were funnelled through a pretty narrow start gate.

Anyhow, I ended up in the upper ranges for all relevant groups (males, males in my age group, and everybody). And that’s only 2 minutes off my best time.

If you’re looking for stats on the other races you can find them here.

Leave a Reply

