08
Aug
10

Running the City2Surf

Today’s City2Surf run was a lot of fun. The crowds were massive. The weather was brilliant. The vibe was friendly. The route was gorgeous.

It was tough going, though. Even though I was in the first group it was still pretty crowded the whole way, and there weren’t many times when I wasn’t dodging people. This was also a much hillier run than the half marathon I did here in Sydney earlier this year: the notorious “Heartbreak Hill” nearly lived up to its name. The least pleasant part of the race was actually the chaos around picking up the bags of our clothing at the end, which took forever.

But it was a great day, and I felt I had a great run. The first group was for runners who expected to do the route in under 75 minutes, and I reckon I did it in about 65. We’ll see the official results on Tuesday.

My next race: the Blackmores Half Marathon in September.

Read news articles about the run here.

Flickr pics of the run here.

City2Surf runners. Photo from kiwi vic via Creative Commons license

0 Responses to “Running the City2Surf”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

