24
Apr
10

Sociable

I’m loving Sydney autumn: it’s still gorgeously warm, just not oppressively hot.

Work kept me pretty busy and tired this week. We did manage to get out Thursday night: we were invited for drinks at a friend of the She-Aussie’s. Her Annandale factory conversion is quite cool, and it was a good night of cocktails and conversation. I met a hydrogeologist, and got to ask him questions about whether they use ultrasonics to look for water (they don’t: they used to use electrical resistance measurements, but now drilling is so easy and cheap they can reach the water table pretty much anywhere). I met a film producer who’s worked on some cool projects (got some gossip on James Cameron’s next thing).

Now it’s a long weekend. It’s my first Anzac Day on Sunday, and then we have Monday off.

First I have to go running, my longest run of my training. Wish me luck.

0 Responses to “Sociable”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

