06
Mar
10

Across Australia

I was on a whirlwind tour of new Australian cities in the previous two days, for work.

On Thursday morning I flew (about 4.5 hours) to Perth, getting there at mid-day, having meetings and dinner, and then flying out at about 11pm.

It took about 3.5 hours to get back to Sydney, but with the time change it was just after 6am local time on Friday when I got back. I had no time to go home, though. After a shower and a change and some breakfast I was airborne again, this time for Canberra. It’s only an hour flight to the capital; I’d normally drive it, but I knew I’d be knackered after the redeye from Perth.

I spent only a handful of hours in Canberra, and then it was back to Sydney by 5pm. Even then I couldn’t go home: I went directly to a Twestival planning meeting and then a gig.

I slept well when I finally did go home after that, though.

No rest today, though: it was sunny so we hit the road to see Palm Beach and Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park.

0 Responses to “Across Australia”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

