29
Jan
10

Bragging time: new car

I’m living in a warm, sunny country. I’m 41 years old. I’m a man. I have no children. I have a good job.

So I bought a convertible. A Volkswagen EOS.

Not my car, but that's the colour

It was a compromise. It’s VW, and I like the quality of their engineering. It has a diesel engine, which means it gets good fuel economy. It’s a smallish car, which combined with the diesel engine means it has lower carbon emissions. It’s two years old, but only has 14 thousand kilometres on it.

But it’s also a convertible (and the only convertible that also has a built-in sunroof, I think). The previous owner got it with some sexy options, too: leather seats, bi-Xenon headlights, satnav, metallic interior trim, bluetooth.

Everyone deserves some pampering from time to time. This was my time.

Australia, here we come.

6 Responses to “Bragging time: new car”


  1. 1 mblogler
    January 29, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    It ain’t no Ford Taurus!

  2. January 29, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    My Ottawa car was actually a Tempo. I DREAMED of owning a Taurus. 😉

  3. 3 Andrew_D
    January 29, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    Sweet ride bro! My 98 Jetta salutes its newer, sexier cousin and welcomes him to the Family!

  4. 4 Dino
    January 30, 2010 at 5:07 am

    I am saddened that you joined the car-culture after fighting the good fight for so long. On the bright side, at least it’s a VW.

  5. 5 Mom
    January 31, 2010 at 1:21 am

    Your mother is totally jealous! But honestly, I never could have traded my three rug rats for such a ride – I tried, but the dealership wouldn’t take you!!

  6. January 31, 2010 at 2:42 am

    Dude, that is one sweet-looking midlife crisis.


Leave a Reply

