14
Jan
10

Sydney Blogger Meetup

I had some good times at the London Bloggers Meetups for the last two years I was in that city, so I decided I’d join the Sydney Blogger Meetup group when I came here. Tonight was my first one.

It was focused. That’s not just a code-word for small, though it certainly was. But organiser Kitty said the gatherings used to attract a lot more people, so we spent much of the time brainstorming about how to get the numbers back up. Everyone pitched in, and I shared what I’d seen work in London. And they were a good bunch of folks.

Post-global financial crisis I think there are opportunities to get the numbers back up. Stay tuned to see if we’re able to make it happen.

One nice bonus: this was my first time in the Arthouse Hotel, which is a pretty cool spot. Though I think they might have a problem with rats: look at this huge one I snapped a photo of during the meeting:

0 Responses to “Sydney Blogger Meetup”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

