06
Oct
09

Goodbye London: you’ve been great for traveling

One of the other benefits to living in London is that it’s a GREAT hub for traveling. I’d done a bit from Canada: various parts of that country, the US, Japan, and a 3-week tour of Europe (mostly eastern). But my wife introduced me to a higher degree of travel bug than I thought I had. The places I’ve visited for at least a few days since moving to London in 2001 are listed below. I don’t feel like I’ve wasted my opportunity to see the world.

  • England – too many places to list, really. From Dorset to East Anglia to Shropshire to Kent to the Peak District to Northumberland to Brighton to Berkshire to Cornwall and lots in between.
  • Scotland – Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling, Loch Lomond
  • Northern Ireland – Belfast
  • France – Paris, Nice, Cannes, Antibes, Savoie, Alsace, Toulouse, Auch, St-Lary, Champagne, all over, actually. I used to visit southeast France regularly for work. I got married in southwest France. I guess I really like France.
  • Australia – Sydney, Brisbane, Byron Bay, the Blue Mountains, Noosa, Port Douglas
  • Austria – Vienna
  • Belgium – Brussels, Bruges
  • Croatia – Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula
  • Czech Republic – Prague
  • Germany – Munich
  • Greece – Athens, Santorini
  • Hungary – Budapest
  • India – Mumbai, Delhi, Rajasthan
  • Ireland – Dublin, the Wicklow Mountains
  • Israel – Tel Aviv
  • Italy – Rome, Venice
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands – Amsterdam
  • Norway – Oslo
  • Portugal – Lisbon
  • Singapore
  • South Korea – Seoul
  • Spain – Madrid, Barcelona
  • Sweden – Gothenburg
  • Switzerland – Geneva, Zurich
  • Turkey – Istanbul, Cappadocia, Bodrum, Ephesus
0 Responses to “Goodbye London: you’ve been great for traveling”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

