09
Aug
09

Another day without my Mr. Lazy shirt

I had one of those Saturdays yesterday where I accomplished a lot.

  • Watched a film, the live-action Death Note. It was okay.
  • Completely cleaned out the hall closet, which hasn’t been done in the 2.5 years we’ve been in this place. Lots of garbage, lots for the recycling centre (and I did drive down and drop it all off). It’s now so empty and tidy and organised in there I want to kind of hang out in there.
  • I compressed the volume of stuff I have by removing all my DVDs from their cases and putting them into a large disc wallet. All of the plastic cases and paper inserts are now going for recycling, and my roughly 200 titles all fit in one small portable case. I did the same thing recently with my much-larger CD collection. It’s the content that’s important, remember, not the packaging.
  • Picked up dry cleaning.
  • Went to the grocery store.
  • Ran 4 miles as part of my half marathon training.
  • Barbecued some excellent trout for supper.
2 Responses to “Another day without my Mr. Lazy shirt”


  1. August 9, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Did you throw out ALL of your CD cases? Surely there must have been some you kept? The paper inserts are the best bit! Especially if they have lyrics in 🙂

  2. August 9, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    Nope, all gone. All the plastic, all the inserts. They are simply excess. It was liberating.


Leave a Reply

