20
Apr
09

Drink box

As I blogged yesterday, Saturday night we were at a pub. At one point while I was waiting to order I noticed a cardboard carton on the shelf behind the bartender that said, “Take home two pints of your favourite draught beer.”

Sure enough, you can buy a 2-pint, takeaway, clip-sealed box of ale for later enjoyment. I couldn’t resist, and bought two.

Despite the packaging’s recommendation that it would be best enjoyed within 3 hours of purchase, I saved them until the sunny afternoon drinks at the neighbours’ the next day.

They were flat, of course (not that ale’s all that fizzy anyhow), but tasted okay. It was more the novelty of takeaway beer that I found fascinating. I’d never seen these anywhere else before, have you?

beer_carton

0 Responses to “Drink box”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

