06
Dec
08

Scouting For Art: London-based online gallery of original art

A friend is helping to promote a new online venture called Scouting For Art. I like art, I like independent business, and I like helping friends, so I thought I’d mention it.

SFA thinks that there’s an opportunity to showcase the art of some up-and-coming UK artists on the web. It’s portentially easier to get people to browse the work, and they avoid the overhead costs of a gallery. Most of the work seems to be in the hundreds-of-pounds range rather than in the thousands. They’ll happily bring the art to you to view it IRL.

I hope it works out for SFA. I don’t see any reason why buying art online can’t work. Browsing their artists, I have to say I like Paul Griffiths’s and Sophie Rees’s stuff.

This is the first blog post I’ve written with WordPress.com’s revamped web interface. I like it: it’s horizontal, meaning less scrolling while composing blog posts.

1 Response to “Scouting For Art: London-based online gallery of original art”


  1. 1 marverde
    December 6, 2008 at 9:28 am

    oh great 😀

    i just visited theys site and asked them what they think about my work, and if i could have some photos uploaded in a gallery there 😀


Leave a Reply

