29
Nov
08

Schmap shschmap

A couple of folks I know – Dan and Shreena – have had some of their nifty flickr photos selected by online travel guide Schmap. I felt lucky when I recently got an email that they wanted to use one of mine, as well. Overnight I got the mail that it had been included in one of their guides.

It was only when I looked closely at the guide (the photo might not still be there by the time you read this, but there’s a screen capture below) that I realised they’d gotten it wrong. Their guide is for a place called Saratoga Springs, a picnic area in a park near San Jose, California. My photo is actually of a park in Saratoga Springs, New York. I’ve emailed them about the error.

Schmap guide with my incorrect Saratoga Springs photo (click to enlarge)

Schmap guide with my incorrect Saratoga Springs photo (click to enlarge)

0 Responses to “Schmap shschmap”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

