11
Oct
08

Lantana is a great restaurant

Remember after the Qype cheese event I mentioned that I’d heard about a new restaurant named Lantana that was opening up here in London? We went today, nine of us (a goodbye brunch for the She-Aussie’s visiting parents). And it was really excellent.

It’s a nice little place: very Australian in theme, food, coffee and owner. The coffee was tops, and everyone liked their food a lot: my corn fritters with crispy bacon, rocket, oven-roasted tomatoes and lime aioli were delicious.

They seemed to be having a pretty busy day today. I think that’s great: a restaurant that’s friendly, quality, and different deserves to succeed. I’ll be back, that’s certain.

1 Response to “Lantana is a great restaurant”


  1. October 13, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    I’m a scary amount of excited.

    I want yummy breakfast things at work!!!! om nom nom nom !!!


Leave a Reply

