05
Oct
08

More food and more films

I was back at the Wet Fish Café in West Hampstead today for the first time in a long time. It was as busy, and as tasty, as I remembered. It’s such a funky, cosy place.

With all the rain I’ve managed to see a few more movies this weekend, too. There was Flight 93 (the made-for-TV movie, not United 93; I still thought it was pretty gripping, if a bit melodramatically acted). There was The Squid and the Whale, Noel Baumbach’s funny but gloomy tale of his upbringing. This afternoon I saw Tropic Thunder, one of the funniest movie’s Stiller’s done (kudos to Robert Downey and to Tom Cruise). And I’ve nearly finished watching Secretary as I write this; it’s not very good, but Maggie Gyllenhaal is.

0 Responses to “More food and more films”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

